skip navigation



    Pre-Register for Squirt & Pee Wee Tryouts

    With tryouts Tuesday, March 21st, you have the ability to pre-register for our tryouts. Please make sure to include your 2016-17 USA Hockey Registration # in the comment section of the registration form. 

    Additonally, if attending tryouts from an different organization, please ensure you have a release from the previous organization.  Without it, your player will be unable to participate in the tryout.

    Tryout dates and times for all squirt and pee wee teams are below. 

    Thank you for your interest in the Buffalo Junior Sabres organization and we look forward to seeing you at tryouts. 

    Registration Link: 

    ***There is a Buffalo Sabres game Tuesday night.  Please tell the HARBORCENTER Parking attendant that you are here to attend Buffalo JR Sabres Tryouts and they will allow you entrance to the ramp.




    The Buffalo Jr. Sabres Youth Hockey Organization has announced the tryout times for its squirt and pee wee minor and major, 9U, 10U, 11U and 12U teams.

    All tryouts will take place on Tuesday, March 21st at HARBORCENTER. Each participating player will be charged a $20 tryout fee.


    Squirt Minor 9U

    Head Coach Pat Fisher

    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.


    Squirt Major 10U

    Head Coach Kevyn Adams

    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.


    Pee Wee Minor 11U

    Head Coach Tristan Musser

    Associate Coach Mike Ansell

    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.


    Pee Wee Major 12U

    Head Coach Mike Ansell

    Associate Coach Tristan Musser

    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.


    During the 2017-2018 season, Jr. Sabres players will on average participate in four weekly on-ice sessions, including one Academy of Hockey skill session. Players will take part in two weekly IMPACT Sports Performance training sessions, numerous video instruction sessions, and a summer training camp. Participants will also receive select equipment and apparel. 

    2017-2018 Buffalo Jr. Sabres Head Coaches - UPDATED 1/20/2017


    We are pleased to announce coaches for next season.


    9U    Squirt Minor Head Coach:              Patrick Fisher

    Pat Fisher is a lifelong Buffalo native, who played his minor hockey with multiple organizations in Buffalo area.  After graduating from Timon High School, where he captained the first ever WNY Federation championship team,  Pat went on to play college hockey at SUNY Canton College (NY).  From there, Pat played two seasons of minor-professional hockey in Detroit of the CHL. 

    After his playing career, Pat has built a strong coaching resume over the last 20 years.  Pat’s experience behind the bench ranges from Head Coach at Belle Tire Hockey club winning 3 Michigan State Championships, to coaching 4 gold medal winning teams at the Empire State Games Additionally, Pat has held the roles of Director of Youth Hockey for the Buffalo Sabres and Assistant General Manager of the Buffalo Jr. Sabres Junior A Team.  We are pleased to welcome Pat to the Buffalo Jr. Sabres coaching staff.


    10U  Squirt Major Head Coach:              Kevyn Adams


    11U  Pee Wee Minor Head Coach:          Tristan Musser

                    Associate Head Coach:          Mike Ansell


    12U  Pee Wee Major Head Coach:          Mike Ansell

                   Associate  Head Coach:          Tristan Musser


    13U  Bantam Minor Co-Coaches:          Craig Rivet & Tom Gately


    14U  Bantam Major Head Coach:           Bill Loupee


    15U  Midget Head Coach:                      Jacob Brozyna 


    16U  Midget Head Coach:                      Andrew Peters


    18U  Midget Head Coach:                      Joe Marszalek


    19U Girls Team

    Due to USA Hockey Restrictions regarding Women's Hockey, the Buffalo Jr. Sabres organization is suspending the addition of the 19U Girls team.  We apologize for any inconvenience our announcement may have caused.  


    Buffalo Jr Sabres - Player Advancement/Commitments

    Over the past 5 seasons, the Buffalo Jr Sabres program has had 54 players advance to NCAA College or Ontario Hockey League (Major Junior A).  Of the 54 players, 27 were committed NCAA Division 1 college, 24 continued on to play at NCAA Division III college, and 3 moved on to play in the OHL.  

    Frequently Asked Questions

    Sponsored by USA Hockey

    USA Hockey

    Visit Website